Innocence

Jesus Himself once said that we must be innocent like little children to enter the kingdom of God.
Nowdays, it’s very hard to find a stranger who will smile at you or wave, even if they don’t know you. It wasn’t always this way, but now our world is so corrupt….

But not eveyone has been darkened by the cruelness of the earth yet.

One example is a little girl i saw while driving to AMPM.

We were both in the backseat of small cars, she in an antique style, and I in just a regular old clunker.

I smiled at her when she saw me, after all, why would I growl at her?
She smiled back and waved at me continuously until the light turned greeen and her car turned.

But I still remember her waving out the rear window as the car sped away.
No stranger has been this nice to me in a long time…

I will never forget her.

Leave a comment